Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

International University of Sarajevo

Board of Trustees

This is the governing body of the University.

Board of Trustees is consisted of:



  Prof. Dr. Adem Baştürk

  Emeritus Prof. Dr. Asif Šabanović

  Prof. Dr. Murat Doğruel

  Prof. Dr. Elif Nuroğlu

  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mehmet Babacan

  Dr. Mehmet Köse

  Şekib Avdagic

  Hüseyin Arslan

  Yücel Var

  Nurettin Alan

International University of Sarajevo

Dear students,

Welcome to the International University of Sarajevo, a unique academic community in the heart of the West Balkans, whose Sarajevo campus is a home to 1500 international students. Our University is a warm and vibrant community of students from 50 different countries and faculty members from 15 countries. 


Our University and our faculty are here for you, to assist you in your efforts to achieve goals that you set for yourselves. Our University’s greatest responsibility is to help you on your path to knowledge and excellence. 


The President of the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Sevgi Kurtulmuş

International University of Sarajevo - The best private university in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Featured Posts